Intramural Moot Court Competition Results

Southern Illinois University



Intramural Moot Court Competition Results

September 30, 2013


Another successful Intramural Moot Court Competition concluded with a great final round on Saturday, September 28, 2013.  

Justice Judy Cates of the Illinois Court of Appeals, Judge Michael McHaney from the Marion County Circuit Court, and Gene Basanta, Southern Illinois Health Care Professor of Law, served as judges for the final round.

The team of Corrigan Clouston and Steven Slayden emerged as champions, with Brooke Qualls and Sheril Varughese placing second. 

The semifinalist teams were Elisha Deen and Chelsea Kasten, and Brenda Duke and Michael Levy.   

Best Brief was won by Elisha and Chelsea, with Brooke and Sheril placing second. 

Best Oralist went to Sheril Varughese, Second Place Oralist to Brenda Duke, and Third Place Oralist to Chelsea Kasten. 

Congratulations to the competitors, and thank you to all of the attorneys and judges who served as judges throughout the competition.