Southern Illinois University School of Law

Southern Illinois University Carbondale

Main Navigation

School of Law Random Image

Fall 2010

Watch Assistant Professor Lucian Dervan discuss the Blagojevich case, including an explanation of a “hung jury”

Assistant Professors Chris Behan and Lucian Dervan comment on Blagojevich jury deliberations

Senate Appropriations Committee approves $250,000 grant to support the Veterans Legal Assistance Program

Assistant Professors Chris Behan and Lucian Dervan comment on Blagojevich jury deliberations

Stephen Williams, Class of ’97, named federal magistrate judge for the Southern District of Illinois

Lecture looks at health care law's constitutionality

Associate Professor Buys will present “The Constitutionality of the Arizona Immigration Law”

Professional Responsibility Day

Fair pay activist Lilly Ledbetter to speak at SIUC- Sept. 16

New dean excited about law school’s future

A. Courtney Cox, Class of ’82, reflects on U.S. Attorney tenure

Professor Frank McClellan will present the
2010 Dr. Arthur Grayson Distinguished Lecture

Induction ceremony for Class of 2013

Brian Otwell, Class of ’84, appointed associate judge

SIU is first Illinois law school to adopt disability diversity pledge

Law school to host appellate court oral arguments

School of Law saddened by loss of Assistant Dean John Lynn

Watch video of Prof. Gross "Lessons Learned:
A Life in the Law"

Katherine Smith Kennedy, Class of ’95, first woman president of the Federal Bar Association of Western Michigan

Law school hosts moot court competition Nov. 5-6

SIU School of Law gets excellent reviews from law students
in The Princeton Review

Jake Baggot, MLS ‘07 alum, will speak at campus ceremony to mark Veterans Day

Professor Gross to participate in panel discussion,
“The Second Amendment in Focus”

 National Health Law Moot Court Competition results

Law student wins prestigious writing contest

Reception will honor Sheila Simon for service

'Semester Away' programs benefit law students

Thomas Dinn, Class of '95, appointed associate judge

Carolyn Smoot, Class of ’83, appointed circuit judge

Veterans Court Protocol Manual dedicated to the memory
of Assistant Dean John Lynn

Elizabeth Schuerman, Class of ’06, selected as 2010 Indianapolis Young Lawyer of the Year