LAW JOURNAL AWARDS

Southern Illinois University Law Journal For the Academic Year 2015-2016

Best Casenote Award

This award is presented to the author of the published casenote which scored the highest in a blind ranking by the previous year's Editor in Chief.

Kelly A. Meredith

Best Comment Award

This award is presented to the author of the published comment which scored the highest in a blind ranking by the previous year's Editor in Chief.

ADAM J. LOOS

Best Casenote and Comment Editor

This award is presented to the best casenote and comment editor based on facts such as quality of editing, dedication, ability to work with staff authors, evaluations by staff authors and the number of articles edited that were selected for publication.

STEVEN A. RODGERS JENNA L. TUCKER

Best Articles Editor

This award is presented to the Articles Editor who made the most significant contribution to the Law Journal based on factors such as: number of hours dedicated to Law Journal activities, the difficulty and importance of projects undertaken and the quality of editing.

MICHAEL J. DINN

Outstanding Staff Member

JERROD H. MONTGOMERY DAVID R. STODDARD

Outstanding Service ADAM M. RILEY

JOURNAL OF LEGAL MEDICINE AWARDS

For the Academic Year 2015-2016

Outstanding Editor JESSICA VAN BEEK

Outstanding Associate Commentary Editor
JAMAL COLLIER

Best Commentary Award, Fall 2015KYLE MCALLISTER-GRUM

Best Commentary Award, Spring 2015 JESSICA VAN BEEK

Outstanding Leadership Award
AARON GOLDMAN

Professionalism Award
CHELBIE MITCHELL

Taylor and Francis Greatest Impact AwardSHANNON FRUTH

HONORS AND AWARDS WITHIN THE LAW SCHOOL

Southern Illinois University For the Academic Year 2015-2016

Rosemary T. Bickett Memorial Scholarship JOSEPH CARNDUFF

Frank Bietto Memorial Scholarship

STEVEN BONHAM, RYAN BOONE, KAYLA BROWN
FRANKIE CARBAJAL, DONTEL CROWDER, VICTOR FERARU
NICHOLAS FLORES, BRITNY HOAG, SPENCER JACKSON
PETER KWON, CHELSEA MANNERY, MARIAM MANSARAY
TERESA OYANEDEL, KIMBERLY PAIGE, MICHAEL PATTERSON
JUSTIN SIMPSON, SHANI SMOAK, ERON SPENCER
KENNETH WATKINS, THOMAS WELTE, TIMOTHY WOEMMEL
JORDAN ZAKERY, ERICA ZEPEDA

Beth and Darin Boggs Scholarship SHAWN GASAWAY

Pat Caporale Scholarship Prize WILLIE LYLES, III

Charter Class Campaign for Academic Excellence Scholarship

SETH BAULING, TANNER GILLE, ALEC HEYWOOD KIERSTEN KLEKNER-ALT, PHILLIP MADDOX, LAUREN MCQUEEN ASHLEY MOYA, DARRYL MULLALLY, KAYLA SPENCER TERIS SWANSON, DUNCAN TAYLOR, JOHN WAGENER

Al H. And James A. Chesser Endowed Scholarship Kyle Boose

Class of 1994 Outstanding Research Assistant Scholarship

KENNA SANTANA ANDREW SOLIS

Paul and Lee Ann Conti JD/MBA Scholarship

LISA SCOTT WILLIAM ZACHARY RICH

Delos L. Duty Scholarship

CHARLES ABEL, MIRZA BERBERKIC, JENNIFER CHRISTIAN DONALD COBB, CHRISTOPHER DEBOER, IAN FORTIER ERIC GARAVAGLIA, CASSIE HOOD, JOHN PAUL HOUGH KOURTNEY IMIG, ADAM IRVIN, JORDAN JACOBSON NICHOLE JOHNSON, LISA KEMPF, CELESTE NIEMANN KEEGAN REID, PAIGE ROYTEK, CARISSA TARNOWSKI THOMAS WAHL, JAKE WELCH, STEVEN WOLKE

Howard B. Eisenberg Client Service Award JUSTIN NOLLAU

Bessie Engram Community Service Award PATRICIA ESTES

Judge James Foreman Scholarship

DANIEL FANNING, LUCAS FANNING, MAX MILLER RYAN MURRAY, COLTON FLANNIGAN, THOMAS SANNER SOPHIA THOMASSON, KATHERINE YUHAS

August L. "Gus" Fowler Scholarship ZACHARY WALSTON

Lisa Franke Scholarship PATRICIA ESTES

Gilbert Family Memorial Scholarship RAHNESHA WILLIAMS

Harold W. "Hank" Hannah Agriculture Law Scholarship NATHAN HANDEGAN

Jackson County Bar Association Scholarship
ALEX RILEY

Philip Jobst Kaplan Bar Prep Scholarship Ana Laura Alvarado

David C. Johnson Scholarship Chelbie Mitchell

Julius A. And Norma H. Johnson Scholarship LISA SCOTT

Hiram H. And Rosalee Lesar Scholarship Kristen Southworth

Hiram Lesar Professorship Scholarship

SAIKRISHNA BALASUBRAMANIAN KRISTEN SOUTHWORTH PETER SU

Lincoln's Inn Nomination

ROSARIO ESCALERA, AARON GOLDMAN, ADAM LOOS NICHOLAS MARTIN, ADAM RILEY, ZANNA SHAFER KATHLEEN WHITWORTH, BRANDON WOUDENBERG

John A. and Joan Dawley Maher Scholarship KIERSTEN KLEKNER-ALT

Thurgood Marshall Award CAMERON WOODS

Judge Richard Mills Scholarship

CODY BENWAY, YOUSSEF BOUDJARANE, BRIDGET BOURKE EMMA CRAWFORD, MADISON FOOR, PHILIP MADDOX LAUREN MCQUEEN, AUSTIN RABOIN, TODD REARDON THOMAS SANNER, THOMAS SLAYTON, KALEIGH STEVENS PETER SU, AUSTIN WRIGHT, KATHERINE YUHAS

Judge James O. Monroe Jr. Writing Award Kelly Meredith

National Association of Women Lawyers Nomination CANDICE STEARNS

Natural Resources Law Award JOHN D. BECKHAM

Charles D. and Fairy B. Neal Legal Clinic Fellow Kyle Boose

Scott H. Nichols Memorial Endowed Scholarship

TIMOTHY WOEMMEL TIFFANY WILSON

Ronald E. Osman Endowed Scholarship

TRAVIS FLEMING, ROBERT JELLEN, THOMAS REICHERT CAMILLE SIZEMORE, ZACHARY WALSTON

Judge Richard E. Richman Endowed Scholarship MYRON GRANT

Judge Richard E. Richman Ethics Scholarship Kacey Eisenhauer

Donny J. Schmeder Memorial Endowed Scholarship ALAN MABEE

Suzanne Schmitz Scholarship

LYNN CHAMBERS-KETCHENS TIFFANY WALKER

School of Law Dean's Club Scholarship

SAIKRISHNA BALASUBRAMANIAN, TODD REARDON PETER SU, AUSTIN WRIGHT

Senior Class Commencement Speaker

AARON O'BRIEN

SIU Law 25th Anniversary Award

ALYSSA ALLISON, MERIEL BEKKER, CODY BENWAY BRIDGET BOURKE, GREGORY BRACE, PHILIP HANZLIK BRITNY HAWK, AUSTIN RABOIN, ROBERT SHULTZ

Max Turner Memorial Scholarship

HANNAH BOHON, NICHOLAS DELANEY, VICTORIA FULLER WHITNEY LUNDY, TED PARKER, CAMILO PULIDO

The Edward L. Welch Labor Law Award Kenneth R. Dicus

Women's Bar Association of Illinois Foundation Award Nominees

MARIA NAPOLEZ LISA SCOTT

Edgar O. and Bonnie Zimmer Law Scholarship $Myron \ Grant$